Through the Lens

Hawk Squawk

wildHawk071213

This photo was taken upon a visit to the family farm near Haven on July 10, 2013. As I walked into the house, my dad asked on his way to the shed, if I had noticed whether or not a hawk was still perched atop the windmill in a cow pasture across the road. Apparently it had been there throughout the morning and was making quite the noise with all its squawking. I grabbed a camera and sure enough, there it was. I wish I had had a longer lens with me that day, but I was able to get this photo with my 70-200 zoom. He flew away a short time later, to (I assume) enjoy brunch nearby.

Lindsey Bauman/The Hutchinson News, Through the Lens

Leave a Reply

